Rosario Issues a Statement

July 24, 2014 at 10:12 am 2 comments


By Andrew Richter

Ward 2 Council Candidate Randy Rosario has issued a statement about missing the debate late last night. I’m not sure if this is in response to me or not but I think it’s incumbent upon me to share it with you;

“To the residents in my Ward, I am very sorry that I could not attend the public debate last Tuesday. A family matter that was scheduled long before the event was posted required my attendance. If you have any questions please feel free to PM me or email me. In retrospect, I should have posted this long ago and for that I apologize.”

Now I think this statement should have been released a few weeks ago and Mr. Rosario seems to admit as much and I accept his explanation. However, I think he missed a golden opportunity that will come back to hurt him. This debate will be shown on TV and on the internet without his input. And, personally I wanted to hear him. I wanted to hear his opinion on light rail, taxes, government spending, mill & overlay etc. I should say have had a cordial exchange with him about the Public Works Building.

I’d like to say one other thing; I don’t think it is fair to criticize me for pointing out Mr. Rosario and Ms. McPipe were absent from the debate. If they aren’t going to show up for whatever reason the burden is on them to say so, the burden isn’t on me to go fishing for an explanation. This “shoot the messenger” stuff is getting old.

In the interest of fairness, if Ms. Mcpipe has a statement to issue, she can feel free to send it to me and I will publish it.

I continue to think that Randy Rosario is a decent guy and a credible candidate. Though I disagree with him on a few things, I hold no bad feelings towards him.

Entry filed under: City Government, Community, Crystal.

Where Were McPipe and Rosario? Check out the Debate

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carla McPipe  |  July 25, 2014 at 8:57 pm

    I apologize for my late response, I was unable to attend the debate last Tuesday. I had to work and unfortunate for me I was unable to get it off. Once again I would like to say sorry for not being able to a attend, but if anyone has any questions or concerns please feel free to e-mail me at mcpipeforcrystal@gmail.com and I will be more then happy to respond.

    Reply
    • 2. Joe from Crystal  |  July 31, 2014 at 6:51 pm

      Carla do you even live in Crystal? The address on your signs is just for an apartment building with no apartment listed. That seems suspicious to me.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Updates

Archives


