Where Were McPipe and Rosario?

July 23, 2014 at 12:35 pm 1 comment


By Andrew Richter

I attended the Crystal debate last night….for a little while. I had to leave to throw up after listening to the lies of John Budziszewski. It took a while to get all puke out so I missed the rest of the debate. Friends of mine were there however and they informed me that two candidates Carla McPipe and Randy Rosario didn’t show up.

Question; Why would you run for city council and then not show up at the one debate before the primary? Why even bother running in the first place? Don’t we as residents deserve the opportunity to ask you questions and hear your answers?

I have no idea what Carla McPipe is dong, if anything at all. Here are some things to consider;

*When candidates could put their views in the Sun Post in early June McPipe “couldn’t be reached for comment”

*She has a facebook page that hasn’t been updated since July 1. You can see it HERE

*Her personal facebook page says she lives in St. Paul, which is strange. See it HERE before she gets tipped off and changes it.

*Most strange of all she isn’t registered to vote. How can you run for office, ask people to vote for you, when you aren’t even registered yourself?

I’m really disappointed in Mr. Rosario. I’ve read his website and he seems like a guy of some substance and constructive thoughts. Though I don’t live in Ward 2 I was interested in what he had to say on the issues.

Of course I’m sure I’ll get ripped on for saying all this, I always do. But I don’t think it’s wrong to question why people don’t show up for a debate. I don’t know McPipe or Rosario but I lost a lot of respect for them.

Kudos to Karen Lincoln for showing up, she showed me she can more than hold her own and wants badly to be on the council.

 

 

 

 

Entry filed under: City Government, Community, Crystal, Mayor.

No Apologies Rosario Issues a Statement

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Randy Rosario  |  July 24, 2014 at 5:39 am

    Andrew,
    This is the second time you have negatively spoken about me on your site without so much as the decency of reaching out to me and asking me what is going on.

    Your friend Mr. Kolb knew I was not going to be in attendance, when I spoke to him face to face regarding our candidacy and an incident that occurred I told him then I would not be able to attend.

    I informed the Women’s League that I would not be able to attend, the fact that they did not mention why I could not attend speaks to their decency and respect for family personal matters.

    You’ve read my site? I know you have, you even left a comment that I responded to. You had an avenue of reaching out to me, why not use it?

    To the residents in my Ward, I am very sorry that I could not attend the public debate last Tuesday. A family matter that was scheduled long before the event was posted required my attendance.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


