Who Are We? Why Are We Here?

December 7, 2012 at 4:31 pm 3 comments


OK folks, here in this post we are going to pull the curtain back. This is Andrew Richter here and I want to address our audience concerning recent events.

For better or worse, I’ve become the public face of this group. Now, on the one hand, I’m OK with that and I’m often flattered by the power people think I have. Yet, on other hand, it’s frustrating since I get the blame, name calling, and sh** thrown in my face for everything that is posted here whether I did it or not. Of course, the people who hate me or us don’t care what the truth is.

Now, this blog was created out of frustration. Our local paper the Sun Post does nothing but write puff pieces. They also report on issues often after they happen instead of before. They never challenge public officials or elected politicians. The Sun Post gives them unlimited words in their paper to spout off their talking points. Our local news, channel 12 is just as bad. Watch the “Mayor’s Minutes” sometime! Mayors of cities are never criticized or challenged.

Look, someone has to do their job for them. If it falls to me and our team of writers, then I’ll take the heat. We will continue to hold local governments accountable and when we see something happen we will report it no matter who tries to intimidate us. The days of them doing whatever they want are over.

I’m about to write several pieces on what happened at the Crystal City Council meeting on December 4 where we succeeded in defeating the council’s attempt to ramrod a program down our throat. I will explain this in great detail and I’ll let you judge the events for yourself .

If you want to join the conversation, we welcome you. Or you can just rate our posts as “ones” and run away like a scared little child.

It should be fun either way,

Andrew Richter

Community Solutions

Entry filed under: Community.

Show Them the Money!! Who Are We, Why Are We Here- An Addendum

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Paul Seefeld  |  December 7, 2012 at 5:46 pm

    Just got a 5 star from me Andrew! I can’t wait to read what’s next.

    Reply
  • 2. wants2know  |  December 7, 2012 at 10:05 pm

    Andrew may be the most public face of our group but he is not alone in this effort. It has often been said, “all that is needed for evil to triumph is for good men to do nothing.”

    Reply
  • 3. lilolme  |  December 8, 2012 at 12:23 am

    I suggest taking the rating system off anyway. Who cares what trolls think of your posts? Just make sure you have the social media share buttons. Those who care will pass it on. Those who disagree can make comments and then we’ll have dialogue, but no one needs their petty evaluations.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Updates

Archives


